jump to navigation

Drunk Chelsea Backs Obama February 17, 2008

Posted by chuckwh in News and politics.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

You’re not gonna believe this. My wife and were sitting in a bar in Lanaii and in comes Chelsea Clinton. So to be polite, we ordered her a drink.

Next thing we knew, she was sitting at our table. So we got to chatting, and we found her delightful.

A couple hours and a few Mai Tais later we got around to the topic of her parents.

So I got up the nerve to ask her what she thought about her mom for president.

She leaned in, and said, in what I assume was her best conspiratorial voice, “You know my mom would kill me, I mean, she won’t let me talk to anyone … but I am secretly rooting for Obama.”

My wife and I were speechless.

“I mean,” she continued, “I love my mom, but she’s a little over protective. I mean that whole bit about how they want me to be 13? Please. I’m 28 frickin years old. Who wants an over protective mom for president?

“I mean Obama’s just got his head screwed on straight, you know? He’s not just sitting there thinking ‘Oh, I’m a Democrat, I have to think this way’, or ‘I’m a Republican I have to think that way’. He uses his own goddamn brain, you know? Have you read his book? My mom says he doesn’t know the issues. Ha! that’s a laugh.”

Yeah, I said, we both read it.

And he totally gets it, I said, but I just hope he can fix it.

“Well,” Chelsea said, “at least he knows what’s wrong. I’ll think he’ll do more than write a 1700 page health care plan you know what I mean? ”

“Holy shit.”

“Don’t tell anybody I said that,” said Chelsea, “my mom would kill me.”

Comments»

1. buddylogan - February 17, 2008

IF this is even true – which I doubt – you have absolutely no class at all.

2. buddylogan - February 17, 2008

As a matter of fact, whether it is true or not, you are a sorry excuse.

3. jc - February 17, 2008

I think that’s a bunch of crap if I’ve ever heard any.

4. TheDeeZone - February 17, 2008

What an unbelieveable piece of sorry fiction. Get over.

5. thegoreyears - February 17, 2008

I think so far, it’s fair to say that reaction to my latest post has not been positive.

6. PressRelease - February 18, 2008

Everone know in their heart that Chelsea is secretly rooting for Obama. I do believe this story.

7. TheDeeZone - February 18, 2008

TGY,

I do not need or want any government interferring in my daily life. My mother not a government funded school is taught me to read and ensured I succeeded in school.

8. thegoreyears - February 18, 2008

Okay, Dee., me neither. So please talk to your evangelical friends and tell them keep out of my affairs. Thanks.

9. chelsea clinton drunk | Most Popular Daily Trends, News, Searches - July 8, 2009

[…] poplzfebii Chelsea, ..that engaged guest drunk. filed Pic toLohan · Nyne 1 out retirement drunk . Drunk Chelsea Backs Obama « The Gore Years Liverpoop, Man Chest Chair, ArseAnal and Chelsea Clinton? all walk into a bar. Who goes down to the […]


Leave a Reply

